Child Endangerment by Operating Under the Influence
Massachusetts OUI Lawyer
Boston Child Endangerment Attorney
In Massachusetts, if you are found to be Operating Under the Influence while a child under the age of 14 is in your car, you face MANDATORY JAIL TIME. The minimum is 90 days in the house of corrections, up to 2 1/2 years. You will also be subject to a mandatory 1 year license loss.
A second conviction for this offense carries a MANDATORY MINIMUM jail sentence of 6 months, up to 5 years in state prison, with a mandatory 3 year license loss.
If you have been charged with Child Endangerment by Operating Under the Influence, the consequences are tremendous. It is important that you contact a skilled criminal defense attorney BEFORE saying a single word to law enforcement.
If you have been charged with any motor vehicle offense in Massachusetts, contact our office: