Employing a Person with a Suspended License to Operate a Motor Vehicle
Massachusetts Suspended License Lawyer
Boston Criminal Defense Attorney
In Massachusetts, if you are charged with the misdemeanor criminal offense of Employing a Person with a Suspended License to Operate a Motor Vehicle, you face a $500 fine. That might not seem like a serious penalty, and in and of itself, you're right. However, there are lifelong collateral consequences that come with any criminal conviction. It could cost you opportunities with employment, housing, benefits, education, licensing, even coaching your kid's little league team (even a dismissed case, in certain situations, may show up on a background check). It is important that you not take any criminal charge lightly- contact a skilled defense attorney to determine how to proceed.
A second offense for this charge becomes more serious- the Court is not impressed when you don't learn from your previous mistakes. If charged again, you face up to 1 year in jail and $1,000 fine.
If you have been charged with any criminal offense in Massachusetts, contact our office: