Motor Vehicle Homicide (Manslaughter by Motor Vehicle)- Massachusetts
Massachusetts Motor Vehicle Homicide Attorney
Boston Manslaughter Lawyer
In Massachusetts, if you commit Homicide by Motor Vehicle, you are facing mandatory jail time. This jail time can range from a minimum 30 day minimum sentence up to 2 1/2 years in jail, and $3,000 fine (but, if you are facing OUI- Manslaughter charges, the penalties are much more serious).
Homicide by Motor Vehicle (also known as Motor Vehicle Homicide, or Vehicular Manslaughter) is a very complicated criminal charge. It usually requires years of investigation, including accident reconstruction procedures and testimony by medical experts. If you are charged with this crime, you should not speak to anyone about the incident until first consulting with an experienced criminal defense attorney.
If you are inquiring on behalf of the VICTIM of this crime, you have also found the right firm to pursue litigation against the perpetrator. Click here for more information
If you have been charged with Homicide by Motor Vehicle, or any other motor vehicle offense in Massachusetts, contact our office for your free initial consultation: