Operating with a Suspended or Revoked License
Massachusetts License Lawyer
Boston License Attorney
If you have been arrested or summonsed to court on the charge of Operating with a Suspended or Revoked license, you might think that it's not a big deal. And you may be right. While the potential penalty for this charge is up to 10 days in jail and a $1,000 fine, the chances of a person with no prior record receiving such a sentence is highly unlikely. A conviction will, however, automatically trigger a 60 day to 1 year license loss from the RMV. Additionally, if you have concerns about preserving your clean record or keeping your license, then it's time to talk to an attorney who has handled hundreds of these cases. Depending on your criminal record, driving record, the facts and circumstances surrounding the current charge, and dozens of other factors, a skilled attorney may be able to have the charges dismissed on the first court date. In certain cases, I may be able to have the case taken out of the court system to avoid formal charges altogether. This has the practical effect of wiping the charges out before they are even filed. Each case is different, so I encourage you to contact my office for a free initial consultation.
If you've been charges with operating with a suspended or revoked license, or any other criminal offense in Massachusetts, contact my office immediately: